Frequently Asked Questions
A: Yes, you can. You do not have to be a Florida resident or U.S. citizen to obtain a Florida real estate license.
A: Yes, and you must answer all exercise questions correctly and score 100% on all post-license tests to move to the next module and be eligible to take the final examination.
A: You can check the status of your license or renew your license at myfloridalicense.com
A: If you ordered an online course during our regular business hours, Mon – Fri 8am to 5pm EST, you will shortly receive an email with login instructions. If you purchased online education on a weekend or after 5pm on a weekday, you will be emailed your login instructions the following business day.
A: Yes! Our website is secure and is maintained by a third party vendor to insure compliance with best practices for security.
A: YES! We are approved by the State of Florida to offer online courses for pre-licensing, post-licensing and continuing education courses for both Real Estate Sales Associates and Real Estate Brokers under permit #1002384
A: Verify your credit card number and expiration date and be certain the expiration date is in the future. Our eCommerce provider authorizes your payment using a secure server connection. If the purchase is declined, or your credit card is not currently valid, you may use an alternate credit card or contact your card merchant.
A: Any licensee who fails to complete the 14 hours of continuing education, and/or pay their renewal fee, will have their license status changed to involuntary inactive. If a licensee’s status has been involuntary inactive for 12 months or less, the licensee may activate their license by completing the 14 hours of continuing education, paying renewal fees, and late fees if applicable.
A: To apply for a Florida real estate broker’s license you must have held an active Florida real estate sales associate license for 24 months of the previous 5 years. A licensed real estate sales associate or broker who has real estate experience in another state may apply the experience toward a Florida real estate broker license if the applicant has held an active sales associate or a current and valid broker license for at least 25 months during the preceding 5 years.
The real estate license must have been obtained from the real estate licensing authority by completing its education and examination requirements. NOTE: If the applicant holds a Florida real estate sales associate license they must fulfill the Florida sales associate post-licensing education requirement before being eligible to obtain a broker license.
Take and complete the 63 hour FREC Course I at Real Estate Schools of America in person or online
Pass FREC course I end-of-course exam with a Grade of 70 or higher
Pass the state license exam
Complete 45 hours of Post License education before first license renewal (18-24 months): 14 hours of continuing education every 2 years thereafter
Applicant must be 18 years of age or older
Applicant must have a High school diploma or equivalent
Applicant must have a good character and reputation and be able to pass a background check
A: Except for the 14-hr continuing education course, Florida state law requires you to wait 30 days before taking the alternate (second chance) exam. This is not a policy of our school, It is Florida state law. The second chance exam is available online at no charge.
A: It is recommended that you keep a written record of your answers while taking the exam. If you computer experiences a problem or you loose internet connection you may or may not be able to continue your exam depending on the course you are taking. For a continuing education course, you can return to the exam you were taking, but will be required to start over again. If you are taking a pre- or post-licensing course, you must telephone the RESOA office and ask for Technical Support. Hours are 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM, Monday through Friday.
A: We do not offer refunds or exchanges under any circumstances.
A: For continuing education you have the option of taking the final exam online or by correspondence. Correspondence students may mail or fax their answer sheets to the designated number.
A: Payment must be made by credit card. We accept Visa, MasterCard, Discover, and American Express. A debit card may be used as long it is issued by one of the names listed above.
A PC (not MAC-compatible) 600 MHz Intel Pentium III processor or equivalent Windows XP or higher
128 MB RAM (256 MB recommended)
275 MB available disk space
A High speed internet connection. Do not a USE slow or unreliable connection during your final exam
Pop-up blockers disabled